(Image borrowed from this entry:  http://community.livejournal.com/1962/1371679.html)

Lindsay Lohan couldn’t pull it off, and I am REALLY wishing Paris Hilton would not have jumped on this bandwagon.  Imitation is not always a flattering thing.  When I saw the pics, I have to VERY grudgingly admit that Paris pulls it off somewhat better…..and, when reading the article, I also have to admit that Paris’ intentions are sweet.

However, I just can’t help but want to throw up in my mouth a little.   I know I am being uber opinionated, and maybe even too harsh, but I just can’t stand someone like Paris Hilton trying to imitate one of America’s most beloved and photographed icons.   For more information about the reason for Ms. Hilton’s Marilyn-like appearance, you can go to this site:  http://community.livejournal.com/1962/1371679.html.  (It happens to be one of my most favorite sites for all things Marilyn  :))

As for this little publicity ploy by Lohan and Hilton?  Yuck, just yuck.  Oh, and PLEASE stop the madness!

