Picture from George Stuart's Gallery of Historical Figures

 

It’s been quite a while since I have written anything, so I felt it was high time I did something to change that fact.  This past Fall, I made a life changing decision to go back to school with a focus on my writing and have been enjoying it immensely.  One of the classes I am taking is British Literature.  Can we say, “No brainer?”  I love the class just as much as I thought I would.

My professor talked to the entire class about an Honors Project which is purely optional, but I was immediately intrigued.  After obtaining more information about the requirements, I decided to go for it and my topic would be…. what else?  Anne Boleyn!!!!!!  Keep this in mind:  I had not went on to college after high school, nor have I set foot in a classroom in about 20 years.  I knew I was striving for a lot when I agreed to try for an honors grade in British Literature, but I was confident I would be able to handle it.

As it turns out, the project was just what I needed to validate my feelings towards my skills as a writer, a researcher, and a presenter.  My best friend helped me with the artsy fartsy part of my project, and helped me to create an amazing Power Point presentation, but the rest was ALL ME.

My obsession with England’s most controversial Queen Consort paid off in a big way and all the years I had spent researching the history of her life helped tremendously when putting words to paper.

My professor loved my presentation!!!  He told me it was very well done!  When I later asked him about my chance of getting the Honors part of the grade, he let me know that I have it!!!!  🙂  It’s so exciting!!!!

I have decided to post a few excerpts from my honors research paper during the next few weeks.  I hope you will enjoy reading them as much as I enjoyed writing them!

