bring it

Image found via Google Search

Today I start my fourth semester at Century College.  SO MUCH has happened since starting school in Fall 2011!!!!!  I received an Honors grade in my British Literature class, tutored for a semester as a Peer Tutor, met some INCREDIBLE people with whom I still stay in touch with, talk, get together for lunch, etc, and last semester I became Online Editor for The Century Times Newspaper.  I am returning today as Online Editor for the Newspaper, which I find extremely exciting, and I have also been asked to be a part of a Student Success Day panel to give a presentation on the Honors project I completed for my British Lit class.  So much to look forward to this semester!  I can also say that I am so very excited to be trying out for Mary Zimmerman‘s adaption of the play, Metamorphoses as well!

Going back to school has been the best decision I have ever made.  The only problem?  Wishing Century was a four year instead of a two year college!  I am getting so comfortable there, having such a blast getting to know everyone that I don’t want to leave next year!  I discovered that I after this semester, I won’t have much time left at Century…. time to start thinking about where to get my Bachelor’s Degree!!!!!!!  Another adventure I am VERY much looking forward to!

So, to get the Spring Semester started off right… I have a question for all of you….. what is your favorite college memory… or what is the best thing that has happened to you since starting college?  Please feel free to comment below!  Have a great day!

